#ReadingQuest TBR

August 13th -September 10th, 2017

    Alright, my bookish comrades, it’s that time again: time for me to embark on a read-a-thon that I, in all likelihood, will only partially complete by the communally agreed upon deadline. Past failures seem to be a poor deterrent for me, though, since I’ve participated in three “read-a-thons” this summer without completing my TBR piles for any of them…and here I am, starting a fourth. I’m not a glutton for punishment. I’m just an optimist. Yeah, optimist–let’s go with that.

    This time, various members of the wider bookish internet community will be embarking on a little project known as “The Reading Quest,” created by the lovely Aentee of the blog “Read at Midnight.”  The gifted CW of “ Read, Think, Ponder”, provided the art for the “Quest Board” that guides the read-a-thon. (You can get all of the details in the link below). There a four potential “paths” along the board:

 

Knight

Mage

Bard

Rouge

   Here is the link to the full info post on “Read at Midnight”https://readatmidnight.com/2017/07/29/thereadingquest-sign-up/ 

My Chosen Path: The Bard

My TBR for “The Bard Path”:

 

A Book with A TV/Movie Adaptation: The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien

A Fairytale Retelling: Kissing the Witch by Emma Donoghue (A collection of short stories re-imagining various fairy tales as LGBTQ narratives).

A Book Cover with Striking Typography: Irish Fairy and Folk Tales (Publisher: Fall River Press).

A Book Translated from Another Language: Sappho’s Poetry (Translated from Greek)

A Banned Book:  Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

Leave a Reply

